Club Organisation

The Rotary Club of Hoppers Crossing’s Board is the club’s “engine room” where the major decisions of the club are made.

It comprises of: President, Vice President. Club Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President and Committee Chairs.

The Board meets monthly and members are selected by the Club President each year.

President – David Robson

President Elect – Sharon Crulci

Vice President – Gifty Dade

Secretary – Louise Bugeja

Treasurer – David Nixon

Immediate Past President – Des O’Shanassy


The Committees include: Youth and Vocational Service, Humanitarian (Community) Service, International Service, , and Social and Fundraising projects. Each of these Committees meet independently on a designated Committee meetings night (usually the first Wednesday of each month) and are held as part of our normal weekly club meeting which are held every Wednesday at 7pm at DiCaprio Restaurant, 88 Derrimut Road, Hoppers Crossing.

Youth / Vocational  – Chair: Khurram Khan

Humanitarian (Community) – Chair: Doug Greig

International – Chair: Bob Fairclough

Fundraising and Social – Chair: Tim Manser

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusby feather
rssby feather

4 thoughts on “Club Organisation

  1. Hi
    I was looking to get in touch about organising a fundraiser bbq at an upcoming event. If there is a rotary member I can contact or a time that suits to discuss this, I would love to hear from you.
    Susan Pennings
    0439 640 579

    • Hi Susan
      Sorry for the delay in responding. I don’t check our faceBook page and website everyday.
      I have passed your request onto our fundraising chair and will let him get in contact with you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *